06 mars 2019

Three Professors to Win Prestigious Prizes from the ISA

Professors Anna Leander, Elisabeth Prügl and Liliana Andonova (pictured, from left to right) from the International Relations/Political Science Department will be awarded prizes for their work at the upcoming International Studies Association (ISA) in Toronto, Canada on 27 March 2019.

For her book, Governance Entrepreneurs: International Organizations and the Rise of Global Public-Private Partnerships, Liliana Andonova will receive two prizes: the Margaret & Harold Sprout Award of the Environmental Studies Section, as well as the Chadwick Alger Prize of the International Organization section. Anna Leander will be awarded the Distinguished Scholar Award of the section on Science, Technology and Art in International Relations and Elisabeth Prügl will be presented the Eminent Scholar Award of the Feminist Theory and Gender Studies Section.

ISA is a world-renowned, academic association that endeavours to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies. With 6,500 members globally, its goal is to provide opportunities for an exchange of ideas and research between colleagues on a local level and within specific subject areas.