Events Calendar

Monday 23 October 2017, 18:30 - 21:00

Le bouton de nacre

Avec FILMAR

Tuesday 24 October 2017, 18:30 - 20:00

Fear and Democracy: Reflections on Security and Freedom

Ira Katznelson, Ruggles Professor of Political Science and History at Columbia University and in 2017-18 Pitt Professor of American History and Institutions at Cambridge University

Tuesday 24 October 2017, 18:30 - 19:30

From tax havens to tax justice: Towards a fair global taxation...

Organised in partnership with the Permanent Mission of Ecuador to the WTO, with the support of the Club Diplomatique de Genève and the South Centre.

Thursday 26 October 2017, 12:30 - 13:30

Catalonia's Quest for Independence: Contested sovereignty and...

Neus Torbisco-Casals, Visiting Professor, International Law and Interdisciplinary Programmes

Thursday 26 October 2017, 14:45 - 15:30

Facebook Live: Will a Robot Steal Your Job?

Richard Baldwin

Monday 30 October 2017, 10:00 - 19:30

Technology, Globalisation and World Trade Governance

Roberto Azevêdo, Richard Baldwin and others

A one-day conference at the WTO
Tuesday 31 October 2017, 14:00 - 20:00

2017 Geneva Challenge Final

Award Ceremony

Advancing Development Goals Internationa...
Tuesday 31 October 2017, 15:00 - 16:00

Multiculturalism today – does it really exist?

Organised with the support of the Embassy of the Republic of Serbia in the Swiss Confederation.

Wednesday 01 November 2017, 18:30 - 20:00

What Are the Implications of Artificial Intelligence for UN SOGI...

Cynthia Weber

University of Sussex
Thursday 02 November 2017, 17:00 - 19:30

The Future of Work

In co-operation with The Economist

Friday 03 November 2017 - Saturday 04 November 2017

Journée portes ouvertes à l'Institut

à l'occasion de la réunion annuelle des alumni

Tuesday 07 November 2017, 16:30 - 17:30

Lutte contre le réchauffement climatique: l’affaire de tous

Prince Albert II, Souverain de la Principauté de Monaco.

Wednesday 08 November 2017, 18:30 - 21:00

An Insignificant Man

With the Albert Hirschman Centre on Democracy

Thursday 09 November 2017, 12:30 - 14:00

Designing Against Evil? Breakthroughs in Violence Prevention

Thursday 09 November 2017, 16:00 - 18:00

Current Internet Governance Challenges: What’s Next?

Organised with UNOG, UNITAR and the Geneva Internet Platform as part of the Geneva Lecture Series

Thursday 09 November 2017, 18:30 - 20:00

What Governance for the Eurozone?

Jean-Claude Trichet, former President of the European Central Bank, former Governor of the Banque de France

ICMB Public Conference
Tuesday 14 November 2017, 12:30 - 13:30

Is skill-selection the future of immigration policy?

Melanie Kolbe, Assistant Professor, International relations/Political Science

Tuesday 14 November 2017, 18:30 - 20:00

Polin: a museum of Jewish life at a site of the Holocaust

Dariusz Stola

Director of the Polin Museum of...
Wednesday 15 November 2017, 18:00 - 19:30

The History of The Family. The common roots of Europe

Dalia Leinartė

UN CEDAW Committee and Vytautas...
Wednesday 15 November 2017, 18:30 - 20:00

Perhapsburg: Reflections on the Fragility and Resilience of Europe

Ivan Krastev

Chairman of the Centre for Liberal...
Wednesday 22 November 2017 - Friday 24 November 2017

Philanthropy in Education: Global Trends, Regional Differences...

Organised by NORRAG

Wednesday 29 November 2017, 18:30 - 21:00

I, Daniel Blake

Cine@IHEID

Tuesday 05 December 2017, 18:30 - 21:00

Lost in Lebanon

With the International Organization for Migration

Thursday 07 December 2017, 12:30 - 13:30

Theorising ISIS

Mohammad-Mahmoud Ould Mohamedou, Professor of International History