Events Calendar

Thursday 26 April 2018, 12:00 - 13:30

Governing Digital Health

Organised by the Global Health Centre

Thursday 26 April 2018, 16:30 - 20:30

Working outside of Academia with a PhD

Alumni Relations & Career Services and GISA

Friday 27 April 2018, 09:45 - 10:30

Right to Truth, Truth(s) through Rights: Mass Crimes Impunity...

Sévane Garibian, Visiting Professor, Geneva Academy of International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights

Friday 27 April 2018, 10:00 - 17:00

Doctoral Day

Organised by the International Histoy Department

Saturday 28 April 2018, 16:00 - 19:30

L’avenir des médias

Les Disputes de la Maison de la paix

Wednesday 02 May 2018, 18:30 - 19:45

The Opioid-fuelled Overdose Crisis in North America: an International...

Organised with the Global Commission on Drug Policy

Thursday 03 May 2018, 18:00 - 20:00

11th Annual Update on WTO Dispute Settlement

Overview of DSB and AB activities during 2017

... followed by a Panel Discussion...
Monday 07 May 2018, 18:30 - 20:00

Can Liberalism Survive in an Empire of Lies?

Stephen Holmes

Walter E. Meyer Professor of Law...
Peacekeeping - AMISOM
Tuesday 08 May 2018, 12:30 - 13:30

Making migration great again: challenges and opportunities of...

Vincent Chetail

Professor of International Law
Tuesday 08 May 2018, 12:30 - 13:30

North Korea-Iran Nuclear Negotiations: A Comparative Perspective

Webinar

International Negotiation and Policy-Mak...
Tuesday 08 May 2018, 18:30 - 21:00

Complicit

Cine@IHEID

Tuesday 08 May 2018, 18:30 - 20:00

Les marchands et le temple. La société chrétienne et le cercle...

Giacomo Todeschini, ancien professeur d’histoire médiévale

Chaire Yves Oltramare
Wednesday 09 May 2018, 12:30 - 13:30

De quoi le cochon est-il le nom ? Des agressions de Cologne à...

Olivier Roy, professeur à l’Institut universitaire européen de Florence

Les rendez-vous de la chaire Yves...
Monday 14 May 2018, 18:30 - 20:00

How to Keep AI from Slipping Beyond Our Control

Wendell Wallach, Senior Advisor to The Hastings Center

Thursday 17 May 2018, 18:30 - 21:00

Leviathan

Cine@IHEID

Tuesday 22 May 2018, 18:15 - 19:45

Two-speed Europe: A new East-West divide?

With Mr. Rossen Plevneliev, President of Bulgaria between 2012-2017

Tuesday 22 May 2018, 18:30 - 20:00

Le pentecôtisme et les transformations économiques post-socialistes...

Eric Morier-Genoud, professeur d'histoire africaine

Chaire Yves Oltramare
Thursday 24 May 2018, 12:30 - 13:45

OECD Perspectives on Global Development - Rethinking Development...

Organized by the Centre for Finance and Development and the OECD Development Centre

Tuesday 29 May 2018, 18:30 - 21:00

Women's Voices in the Media: Changing the World

Jill Abramson, Senior Lecturer, Harvard University

Organised in partnership with the...
Wednesday 30 May 2018, 18:30 - 20:00

Faut-il être payé pour tuer ? Les fondements économiques de la...

Amelie Blom, Enseignante à SciencesPo-Paris et à l'INALCO

Chaire Yves Oltramare
First Phase Digital
Wednesday 03 October 2018, 08:30 - Thursday 04 October 2018, 18:30

Environmental History as if the Future Mattered: Writing the...

Pierre du Bois Annual Conference

Friday 26 October 2018, 09:00 - 16:00

UNCTAD 2018 World Investment Forum

Multi-Disciplinary Academic Conference - Setting the Future Investment Research Agenda

Thursday 08 November 2018 - Friday 09 November 2018

Blended Development Finance and the New Industrial Policy

Two-day conference jointly organised with the Center for Global Development (CGD)