Events Calendar

Monday 25 February 2019, 12:15 - 14:00

Growth accelerations strategies

Alessio Terzi, Economic and Financial Affairs (European Commission)

Brown Bag Lunch
Monday 25 February 2019, 19:00 - 20:30

Press Freedom and Journalists Under Attack

Tuesday 26 February 2019, 12:30 - 13:30

Le mouvement des Gilets jaunes

Jean-François Bayart et Richard Werly

Tuesday 26 February 2019, 14:15 - 15:45

Female Wages, Work Experience and Training over the Life-Cycle

Richard Blundell, Professor in Economics at UCL

Vilfredo Pareto Research Seminar
Tuesday 26 February 2019, 18:30 - 20:00

Law, Populism and Liberal Democracy

Michael Ignatieff

President and Rector at the Central...
Wednesday 27 February 2019, 16:15 - 17:30

"We don't see female vaccinators". Gender in Everyday Peace in...

CCDP Seminar Series Spring 2019

Wednesday 27 February 2019, 18:15 - 19:45

Gangs Project Public Launch

Panel Discussion

Thursday 28 February 2019, 18:30 - 20:00

Rethinking Radicalisation

Cine@IHEID

Tuesday 05 March 2019, 12:30 - 13:30

Women Businesses in Developing Countries

Lore Vandewalle, Associate Professor of International Economics and Pictet Chair for Finance and Development

Wednesday 06 March 2019, 18:30 - 20:00

The Geneva Gender Debate 2019

with the International Gender Champions

Friday 08 March 2019, 18:30 - 20:00

A Global South Perspective on International Law

With B. S. Chimni, Fellow, Institute of Advanced Studies, Nantes, France and Former Professor of International Law, School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University

Organised by the International...
CLA Studios Exterior in Western Sahara, Morocco
Monday 11 March 2019, 18:30 - 20:00

La Question du Sahara occidental

Table ronde avec Taufiq Ouanes, Eric David, Marco Sassoli et Marcelo Kohen

Tuesday 12 March 2019, 13:00 - 13:45

Last Call to Become a Change Maker!

Programme Overview Webinar

African Masks
Tuesday 12 March 2019, 18:30 - 20:00

Sorcellerie et politique en Afrique centrale

Avec Patrice Yengo, anthropologue, est chercheur associé à l'Institut des mondes africains

Chaire Yves Oltramare
Palestinian protest and Israeli soldiers
Wednesday 13 March 2019, 18:30 - 20:00

The humanitarian situation in the occupied Palestinian territory:...

Ezekiel Lein, Head of Research and Analysis Section, United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)

Friday 15 March 2019, 18:30 - 21:00

Survivors

Ebola Outbreaks: The Viruses of Global Health Governance

with FIFDH and Doctors Without...
Monday 18 March 2019, 18:15 - 19:30

Reforming Global Economic Governance. An Unsettled Order

This event is part of the CFD-IFIs Series

Tuesday 19 March 2019, 12:30 - 13:30

Public-private Partnerships: Challenges and Consequences for...

Gita Steiner-Khamsi, Professor, Interdisciplinary Programmes

Tuesday 26 March 2019, 12:30 - 13:30

Is Nationalism Contagious?

Michael Goebel

Associate Professor of International...
Thursday 04 April 2019, 18:30 - 21:00

System Error

Cine@IHEID

with the Festival du Film Vert
Tuesday 09 April 2019, 12:30 - 13:30

Ethics as a tool of scientific and technological governance?

Annabelle Littoz-Monnet, Associate Professor, International Relations/Political Science and Co-Director of the Global Governance Centre

Financal technology concept. FINTECH.
Thursday 11 April 2019, 17:00 - 18:00

How to Shape a Future that Works - Transforming the global response...

ILO Centenary Celebration

Organised in partnership with the...
Tuesday 30 April 2019, 18:00 - 21:00

Samba

Cine@IHEID

avec Ciné ONU, le salon du livre...
Tuesday 07 May 2019, 12:30 - 13:30

Digital Work in the Global South: Challenges and Opportunities

Filipe Calvão, Assistant Professor, Anthropology and Sociology

Thursday 09 May 2019, 18:30 - 21:00

BlackKklansman

Cine@IHEID

Thursday 23 May 2019, 18:30 - 21:00

A Better Man

Cine@IHEID

Tuesday 28 May 2019, 12:30 - 13:30

New Wars and New Epidemics

Vinh-Kim Nguyen, Professor, Anthropology and Sociology

Wednesday 05 June 2019, 18:30 - 21:00

Anote's Ark

Cine@IHEID

With UN Environment and the Geneva...
Friday 07 June 2019, 08:45 - Saturday 08 June 2019, 13:30

G2 Annual Conference on WTO Law

A two-day conference

Jointly organised by Georgetown...
Thursday 13 June 2019 - Friday 14 June 2019

SSES Annual Congress 2019 on Sustainable Development

Thursday 03 October 2019, 08:30 - Friday 04 October 2019, 18:30

Microcosms of Global Capitalism

Pierre du Bois Annual Conference

Carolyn Biltoft and Amalia Ribi-Forclaz