ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2016-2017 AND 2017-2018

The academic year is divided into two semesters. The first runs from September to December and the second from February to June. With the exception of those employed by the Institute (for example assistants), students are not required to remain on campus during the break.

  • Friday 16 September 2016: Graduation Ceremony

 

AUTUMN SEMESTER 2016-2017

  • Monday 19 September 2016 to Friday 17 February 2017

REGISTRATION AT THE INSTITUTE

  • Tuesday 30 August to Friday 23 September 2016

INFORMATION SESSIONS

  • Monday 19 September 2016

FIRST DAY OF CLASSES

  • Tuesday 20 September 2016

LAST DAY OF CLASSES

  • Friday 23 December 2016

END OF THE SEMESTER

  • Friday 17 February 2017

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

  • Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 15 September 2017

FIRST DAY OF CLASSES

  • Monday 20 February 2017

EASTER BREAK

  • Friday 14 to Sunday 23 April 2017

LAST DAY OF CLASSES

  • Friday 2 June 2017

END OF THE SEMESTER

  • Friday 15 September 2017

MASTER AND PhD GRADUATION CEREMONY

  • Friday 15 September 2017

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN GENEVA

The Institute will be closed on the following dates :

2016

  • Thursday 8 September (Jeûne Genevois)
  • Sunday 25 December (Christmas Day)
  • Saturday 31 December (Restoration of the Geneva Republic)

 

2017

  • Sunday 1 January (New Year’s Day)
  • Friday 14 April and Monday 17 April (Easter Friday / Monday)
  • Monday 1 May (Labour Day)
  • Thursday 25 May (Ascension)
  • Monday 5 June (Pentecost or Whit Monday)
  • Tuesday 1 August (Swiss National Day)
  • Thursday 7 September (Jeûne Genevois)

 

 

AUTUMN SEMESTER 2017-2018

  • Monday 18 September 2017 to Friday 16 February 2018

REGISTRATION AT THE INSTITUTE

  • Tuesday 29 August to Friday 22 September 2017

INFORMATION SESSIONS

  • Monday 18 September 2017

FIRST DAY OF CLASSES

  • Tuesday 19 September 2017

LAST DAY OF CLASSES

  • Friday 22 December 2017

END OF THE SEMESTER

  • Friday 16 February 2018

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

  • Monday 19 February 2018 to Friday 14 September 2018

FIRST DAY OF CLASSES

  • Monday 19 February 2018

EASTER BREAK

  • Friday 30 March  to Sunday 8 April 2018

LAST DAY OF CLASSES

  • Friday 1 June 2018

END OF THE SEMESTER

  • Friday 14 September 2018

MASTER AND PhD GRADUATION CEREMONY

  • Friday 14 September 2018

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN GENEVA

The Institute will be closed on the following dates :

2017

  • Thursday 7 September (Jeûne Genevois)
  • Monday 25 December (Christmas Day)
  • Sunday 31 December (Restoration of the Geneva Republic)

 

2018

  • Monday 1 January (New Year’s Day)
  • Friday 30 March and Monday 2 April (Easter Friday / Monday)
  • Tuesday 1 May (Labour Day)
  • Thursday 10 May (Ascension)
  • Monday 21 May (Pentecost or Whit Monday)
  • Wednesday 1 August (Swiss National Day)
  • Thursday 6 September (Jeûne Genevois)