Teaching Assistants

teachingAssistan.jpg

 

The courses of the two interdisciplinary Master programmes are assisted by a group of doctoral students coming from different disciplines. 

 

Sophie Mahakam Anggawi .jpg

Sophie Mahakam Anggawi 

sophie.anggawi@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Mondays 14.00 to 16.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Artivism and social movements
  • Visual anthropology and photography
  • Qualitative research methods in anthropology
   
ana_kiss.jpg

Anna B. Kis

anna.bkis@graduateinstitute.ch

Areas of Expertise
  • Labor Markets in Developing Countries
  • Economics of Education
  • Applied Econometrics
   
baiamonte.jpg

Valentina Baiamonte

valentina.baiamonte@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Wednesdays 12.15 to 14.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Climate change and environmental sustainability
  • EU energy policies and groups of interest
  • Network analysis
   
chattopadhy.jpg

Suchismita Chattopadhyay

suchismita.chattopadhyay@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: By appointment 15.00 to 17.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Body politics and state
  • Gender
  • Power and Labour
   
 

Neha Deopa

 

   
manueldorionSoulie.jpg

Manuel Dorion-Soulle

Office Hours: Thursday 14.30-16.00

Areas of Expertise

  • American diplomatic history
  • Canadian foreign policy
  • International relations
   
fagundes_rodrigo.jpg

Cezar Rodrigo Fagundes 

rodrigo.fagundes@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Wednesdays 10.00 to 12.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Trade-Labor Linkage
  • Trade and Sustainable Development
  • International Political Economy
   
vesali_parham.jpg

Parham Farhang Vesali

parham.farhang@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Mondays 8.45 to 10.15

Areas of Expertise
  • Technology Law
  • Transnational and Stateless Jurisprudence
  • Elitism
   
bugra_gungor.jpg

Bugra Güngör

bugra.gungor@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Thursdays 14.00 to 16.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Spatial and temporal variation in violence 
  • Dynamics of ethnic conflicts
  • Civil war
   
shiqui_quo.jpg

Shiqi (Steven) Guo

shiqi.guo@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Wednesday 14.00-16.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Behavioral Economics
  • Development Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics
   
han-seoni.png

Seoni Han

seoni.han@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Mondays 13.00-15.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Development Economics
  • Agriculture
  • Violent Conflicts
kumar.jpg

Shekhar Hari Kumar

shekhar.hari@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Wednesday 08.15-10.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Statistical programming
  • International finance 
   
 

Gabriela Hertig

 

   
EllenHoltmaat.jpg

Ellen Holtmaat

ellen.holtmaat@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Wednesdays 10:00-12:00

Areas of Expertise
  • Global Governance and Regulation
  • Actors and Processes
  • International Business
   
lena_holzer.jpg

Lena Holzer

lena.holzer@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Thursdays 12:00-14:00

Areas of Expertise
  • Gender
  • Human Rights
  • Development
   
konstantin_klein.jpg

Konstantin Kleine

konstantin.kleine@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Wednesdays 14.45 to 16.45

Areas of Expertise
  • Non-State Normmaking
  • International Legal Theory
  • Humanitarian Law & Failing States
   
klimentov.jpg

Vassily Klimentov

vassily.klimentov@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Wednesdays By appointment

Areas of Expertise
  • Russian and Soviet Foreign Policy
  • Cold War History
  • Political Violence & Terrorism
   
 

Dorota Kozaczuk

 

   
maganza_bianca.jpg

Bianca Maganza

bianca.maganza@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Tuesday 14.00 to 16.00

Areas of Expertise
  • International Humanitarian Law
  • International Criminal Law
  • Multinational operations and use of force
   
maringoni_marco.jpg

Marco Maringoni

marco.maringoni@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Thursdays 16.00 to 18.00

Areas of Expertise
  • History of Accounting
  • History of Ideas
  • Philosophy of Science
   
aakriti.jpg

Aakriti Marthur

aakriti.mathur@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Thursdays 10.15-12.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Applied econometrics
  • International macroeconomics
  • Programming 
   
meylan.jpg

John Meylan

john.meylan@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Mondays 15.00-17.00; Fridays 14.00-16.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Development Cooperation
  • South-South Cooperation
  • BRICS
   
movsisyan.jpg

Gor Movsisyan

gor.movsisyan@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Wednesday15.00-16.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Compliance and Enforcement in International Environmental Law
  • Economics of International Environmental Law
  • Environmental Accountability of Private Actors 
   
nar_ambuj.jpg

Nair Ambujam Meenakshi

meenakshi.nair@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Tuesdays 12.15 to 14.15

Areas of Expertise
  • Adivasis and Land Rights (India)
  • Paper, Records and Governmentality
  • Everyday State and Society
   
pfeiffer.jpg

Claudia Pfeifer Cruz

claudia.pfeifer@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Monday14.15-16.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Urban Violence
  • Organized Crime and Comparative Politics
   
pinzon_mauricio.jpg

Mauricio Alejandro Pinzon Latorre 

mauricio.pinzon@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Tuesday 10.15 to 12.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Financial Inclusion
  • Financial Development
  • Applied Econometrics
   
ram_lipin.jpg

Lipin Ram

lipin.ram@graduateinstitute.ch

Areas of Expertise
  • Democracy Studies
  • Social and Political theory
  • Conflict studies
   
davide_rigo.jpg

Davide Rigo

davide.rigo@graduateinstitute.ch

Areas of Expertise
  • Globalization
  • International Trade
  • Foreign Direct Investment.
   
saco_chung_urpi.jpg

Urpi Saco Chung

 

   
saxena_kritika.jpg

Kritika Saxena

kritika.saxena@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Wednesdays 10.15 to 12.00 and Thursdays 10.15 to 12.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Development Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Impact Evaluation
   
nivedita.jpg

Nivedita Sen

nivedita.sen@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Monday10.00-12.00

Areas of Expertise
  • International Trade Law
  • Intellectual Property Rights
  • Cyber laws
   
anurhada.jpg

Anuradha Sen Mookerjee

anuradha.sen@graduateinstitute.ch

Areas of Expertise
  • Border and Borderlands
  • Labour Migration
  • Anthropology of Political Participation
   
shahid_amal.jpg

Amal Shahid

amal.shahid@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Mondays 14h00 to 16h00

Areas of Expertise
  • Labour and Social Movements
  • History of Development and Imperialism
  • Cliometrics
   
remi-vine.png

Vine Rèmi

remi.vine@graduateinstitute.ch
Office Hours: Wednesdays 9:00 to 11.00

Areas of Expertise
  • Migration Economics
  • Trade
  • Development
   


 

Master in
International
Affairs

Master in
Development
Studies