Teaching Assistants

teachingAssistan.jpg

 

The courses of the two interdisciplinary Master programmes are assisted by a group of doctoral students coming from different disciplines. 

 

 

baiamonte.jpg

Valentina Baiamonte

valentina.baiamonte@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Wednesdays 12.15 to 14.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Climate change and environmental sustainability
  • EU energy policies and groups of interest
  • Network analysis
     
goner.jpg

Defne Gonec

defne.gonenc@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Thursdays 10.00-12.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Environmental justice
  • Environmental movements
  • Political economy of developing countries
shiqui_quo.jpg

Shiqi (Steven) Guo

shiqi.guo@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Wednesday 14.00-16.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Behavioral Economics
  • Development Economics
  • Applied Microeconomics
EllenHoltmaat.jpg

Ellen Holtmaat

ellen.holtmaat@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Wednesdays 10:00-12:00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Global Governance and Regulation
  • Actors and Processes
  • International Business
klimentov.jpg

Vassily Klimentov

vassily.klimentov@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Wednesdays By appointment

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Russian and Soviet Foreign Policy
  • Cold War History
  • Political Violence & Terrorism
vsevolodKritskiy.jpg

Vsevelod Kritskiy

vsevolod.kritskiy@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Wednesdays 10.00-12.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Early Soviet history
  • Central Asia
  • Nation-building
kumar.jpg

Shekhar Hari Kumar

shekhar.hari@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Wednesday 08.15-10.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Applied Econometrics
  • Statistical programming
  • International finance 
aakriti.jpg

Aakriti Marthur

aakriti.mathur@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Thursdays 10.15-12.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Applied econometrics
  • International macroeconomics
  • Programming 
     
anurhada.jpg

Anuradha Sen Mookerjee

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Border and Borderlands
  • Labour Migration
  • Anthropology of Political Participation
     
meylan.jpg

John Meylan

john.meylan@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Mondays 15.00-17.00; Fridays 14.00-16.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Development Cooperation
  • South-South Cooperation
  • BRICS
tomMoerenhout.jpg

Tom Moerenhout

tom.moerenhout@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: on appointment base

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Political economy of international energy
  • Politics and economics of sustainable development
  • Political change in the MENA region
movsisyan.jpg

Gor Movsisyan

gor.movsisyan@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Wendsday15.00-16.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Compliance and Enforcement in International Environmental Law
  • Economics of International Environmental Law
  • Environmental Accountability of Private Actors  
nivedita.jpg

Nivedita Sen

nivedita.sen@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Monday10.00-12.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • International Trade Law
  • Intellectual Property Rights
  • Cyber laws
pfeiffer.jpg

Claudia Pfeifer Cruz

claudia.pfeifer@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Monday14.15-16.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Urban Violence
  • Organized Crime and Comparative Politics
radaelli.jpg

Chiara Redaelli

Areas of Expertise

 

  • International humanitarian law
  • Human rights
  • Humanitarian action, intervention
riggs.jpg

Lauren Riggs

lauren.riggs@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Tuesday, 10.15-12.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Medical Anthropology
  • Anthropology of the body
  • Biomedicine and society
romani.jpg

Francesco Romani

francesco.romani@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Wednesday, 14.00-16.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Laws of armed conflict;
  • International criminal law;
  • Peacebuilding
carlos.jpg

Carlos Alberto Fallas Santamaria

Office Hours: Friday, 13.15-15.15

Areas of Expertise

 

  • East African History
  • Labour History
  • Post-colonialism
sarma.jpg

Nayantara Sarma

nayantara.sarma@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Mondays 11.00-13.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Development Economics
  • Immigration
  • Inequality
  • Agricultural History
  • Colonialism
  • Gender
shapira.jpg

Raphael Shapira

raphael.schapira@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Mondays 15.00-17.00; Fridays 14.00-16.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Urban Anthropology
  • Anthropology of Development
  • Anthropology of Sports
miaShob.jpg

Mia Schöb

mia.schob@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: by appointment

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Gender and Conflict
  • Transitional Justice
  • Peacebuilding (focus on Disarmament, Demobilization and Reintegration)
smirnova.jpg

Anastasia Smirnova

anastasia.smirnova@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Monday 12.15-13.30

Areas of Expertise

 

  • World Trade Organization
  • Trade law
  • Informal law-making
manueldorionSoulie.jpg

Manuel Dorion-Soulle

Office Hours: Thursday 14.30-16.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • American diplomatic history
  • Canadian foreign policy
  • International relations
rohit-ticku.jpg

Rohit Ticku

rohit.ticku@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Monday 16.15-18.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Political Economy
  • Cliometrics
  • Ethno-religious conflict
chrisitnTonne.jpg

Christin Tonne

christin.tonne@graduateinstitute.ch

Office Hours: Wednesdays 16.00-18.00

Areas of Expertise

 

  • Development and international cooperation
  • Social movements
  • Europe and North Africa

 

 

Master in
International
Affairs

Master in
Development
Studies