Faculty

Faculty.jpg

 

The courses provided as part of the two interdisciplinary Master programmes are taught by a diverse group of excellent teaching faculty, as well as a range of visiting professors and outside experts who have extensive experience in the various specializations specific to the Institute’s programmes. The faculty teaches the core introductory courses and the core courses of the specialization tracks.

 

 

 

 

Bhavnani

Ravi Bhavnani

Professor, International Relations/Political Science

ravi.bhavnani@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 53
Personal Website

Areas of Expertise

 

More info >

 

Biersteker

Thomas J. Biersteker

Professor, International Relations/Political Science

 

Curt Gasteyger Chair in International Security and Conflict Studies

thomas.biersteker@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 58 07

Areas of Expertise

 

 

Calvão

Filipe Calvão

Assistant Professor, Anthropology and Sociology of Development

filipe.calvao@graduateinstitute.ch

+41 22 908 59 55

Areas of Expertise

 

More info >

 

 

 

Gaeta

Paola Gaeta

Professor, International Law

paola.gaeta@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 44 77

Areas of Expertise

 

More info >

 

 

Jütersonke

Oliver Jütersonke

Visiting Lecturer, Development Studies

oliver.jutersonke@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone : +41 22 908 57 36

Areas of Expertise

 

 

 

 

 

 

Moraes Silva

Graziella Moraes Silva

Assistant Professor, Anthropology and Sociology of Development

graziella.moraes@graduateinstitute.ch
Areas of Expertise

 

 

Nguyen

Vinh-Kim Nguyen

Professor, Anthropology and Sociology of Development

vinh-kim.nguyen@graduateinstitute.ch
Areas of Expertise

 

 

Panizza

Ugo Panizza

Professor, International Economics

 

Pictet Chair in Finance and Development

ugo.panizza@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 52
Personal website
Centre for Finance and Development website

Areas of Expertise

 

More info >