Faculty

Faculty.jpg

 

The courses provided as part of the two interdisciplinary Master programmes are taught by a diverse group of excellent teaching faculty, as well as a range of visiting professors and outside experts who have extensive experience in the various specializations specific to the Institute’s programmes. The faculty teaches the core introductory courses and the core courses of the specialization tracks.

 

Balachandran

Gopalan Balachandran

Professor, International History and Politics

gopalan.balachandran@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 58 74

Areas of Expertise

Baldwin

Richard E. Baldwin

Professor, International Economics

richard.baldwin@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 45 80

Areas of Expertise

Bharadwaj

Aditya Bharadwaj

Professor, Anthropology and Sociology

aditya.bharadwaj@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 44 05

Areas of Expertise

Biersteker

Thomas J. Biersteker

Professor, International Relations/Political Science

Curt Gasteyger Chair in International Security and Conflict Studies

thomas.biersteker@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 58 07

Areas of Expertise

Dietz

Jörg Dietz

Visiting Professor, Interdisciplinary Programmes

jorg.dietz@graduateinstitute.ch

Areas of Expertise

Gironde

Christophe Gironde

Senior Lecturer, Development Studies

christophe.gironde@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone : +41 22 908 45 16

Areas of Expertise

Gorz Swanson

Jean Gorz Swanson

Visiting Lecturer, Interdisciplinary Programmes

Hanhimäki

Jussi Hanhimäki

Professor, International History

Jussi.Hanhimaki@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 58 67
Professional website

Areas of Expertise

Hecht

Susanna Hecht

Professor, International History

susanna.hecht@graduateinstitute.ch

Areas of Expertise

Hufty

Marc Hufty

Professeur titulaire, Development Studies

marc.hufty@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 45 20

Areas of Expertise

Jütersonke

Oliver Jütersonke

Visiting Lecturer, Development Studies

oliver.jutersonke@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone : +41 22 908 57 36

Areas of Expertise

Kickbusch

Ilona Kickbusch

Adjunct Professor, Interdisciplinary Programmes

Ilona.Kickbusch@graduateinstitute.ch

+41 22 908 62 63

Areas of Expertise

Monsutti

Alessandro Monsutti

Professor, Anthropology and Sociology

alessandro.monsutti@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 44 06

Areas of Expertise

Moraes Silva

Graziella Moraes Silva

Assistant Professor, Anthropology and Sociology

graziella.moraes@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 45 84

Areas of Expertise

Nguyen

Vinh-Kim Nguyen

Professor, Anthropology and Sociology

vinh-kim.nguyen@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 44 16

Areas of Expertise

Panizza

Ugo Panizza

Professor, International Economics

Pictet Chair in Finance and Development

ugo.panizza@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 52
Personal website
Centre for Finance and Development website

Areas of Expertise

Sanchez

Rafael Sanchez

Senior Lecturer, Anthropology and Sociology

Phone: +41 22 908 44 15

Areas of Expertise

Somerville

Claire Somerville

Visiting Lecturer, International affairs

claire.somerville@graduateinstitute.ch

Areas of Expertise

Sylvan

David Sylvan

Professor, International Relations/Political Science

david.sylvan@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone : +41 22 908 59 42

Areas of Expertise

Thornton

Ashley Thornton

Visiting Lecturer, International affairs

ashley.thornton@graduateinstitute.ch

+41 22 908 59 44

Areas of Expertise

Vandewalle

Lore Vandewalle

Associate Professor, International Economics

Pictet Chair for Finance and Development

lore.vandewalle@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 21
Personal web page
Centre for Finance and Development website

Areas of Expertise

Wennmann

Achim Wennmann

Visiting Lecturer, Interdisciplinary Programmes

achim.wennmann@graduateinstitute.ch

Areas of Expertise

Master in
International
Affairs

Master in
Development
Studies