Career Services

Our mission is to match private and public sector employers with highly motivated and skilled students as well as recent graduates so that together they can use their multidisciplinary expertise and knowledge to tackle the challenges of an increasingly complex and interrelated world.

In partnership with employers and alumni we organise training sessions on professional skills, CV preparation as well as job search, interview techniques and round tables about career prospects, etc.


Events

Working during and after your studies in Geneva
Presented by the HR Services from The Graduate Institute, Geneva
Monday 11 May 2015 from 12:15 to 13:15 (room S9)

How recruiters use LinkedIn
In partnership with International Publishers Association
Wednesday 29 April 2015 from 12:30 to 14:00 (room S9)

Beyond Simple Job Search. Using Power of LinkedIn and Social Media to Start a Successful Career
In partnership with Leidar
Thursday 23 April 2015 from 12:30 to 14:00 (room S9)

How to find your first internship/job?
Presented by the Career Services
Tuesday 14 April 2015 from 12:30 to 13:30 (room S9)
Wednesday 22 April 2015 from 8:30 to 9:30 (room S9)

Planning for Your Future: International Careers at the OECD
Presented by Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Thursday 26 March 2015 from 12:30 to 14:00 (room A2)

Practical workshop for future ICRC delegates
Presented by the ICRC
Friday 20 March 2015 from 10:00 to 16:00 (room S9)

The World of Multinationals
Rountable organised in partnership with the groupement des entreprises multinationales (GEM)
Thursday 12 March 2015 from 18:30 to 20:00 (room A2)

The World of Trade and Trading
Roundtable organised in partnership with Ampersand World SA, Geneva's largest recruiter for trade
Wednesday 11 March 2015 from 18:30 to 20:00 (room A2)

Connexion, the Careers Forum 2015
Organised by the Career Services
11-13 March 2015

Get the Job You Want: How to prepare for a successful interview
In partnership with Finders
Thursday 26 February 2015 from 12:30 to 14:30 (A1A)

Get your internship in 1 day!
In partnership with Procter & Gamble
Wednesday 18 February 2015 from 12:30 to 14:00 (A1A)

Carrière professionnelle réussie avec un diplôme en Histoire : mission impossible?
In partnership with the International History department and the GISA
Thursday 11 December 2014 from 18:30 to 20:00 (A2)

How to market myself for an interview and maximise my chances to get a job?
In partnership with Page Personnel
Wednesday 3 December 2014 from 12:00 to 14:00 (room S9)
Thursday 4 December 2014 from 12:00 to 14:00 (room S9)

Have your CV checked by experienced CV-Checkers!
In partnership with Success & Career – a together ag company
Thursday 27 November 2014 from 9:00 to 17:00 (rooms P1/401 - P1/403 - P1/503)

Round table on Ethical entrepreneurs
In the framework of La semaine de l'entrepreneuriat
Wednesday 19 November 2014 from 18:30 to 20:00 (room S8)

Social Innovation Projects : Pitch & Feedback Session
In the framework of La semaine de l'entrepreneuriat
Tuesday 18 November 2014 from 16:00 to 18:00 (A2)

CV and cover letter : tips and tricks
Presented by the Career Services
Wednesday 12 November 2014 from 12.30 to 13.30 (room S9)
Thursday 20 November 2014 from 8:30 to 9:30 (room S6)

A Career in Finance and Development - Alumni-Students Career Roundtable
In partnership with the Centre for Finance and Development
Tuesday 30 September 2014 from 12:15 to 13:45 (room S8)

Career Services Information Session
Presented by the Career Services
Tuesday 23 September 2014 from 12:30 to 13:00 (A1)

Jobs in Finance
In partnership with the Centre for Finance and Development
Thursday 28 August 2014 from 12:15 to 14:00 (room P1-847)