WTO's Appellate Body



Appellate Body of the World Trade Organization

Face-to-Face With The WTO's Appellate Body:
Past, Present and Future

On the occasion of the retirement of Georges Abi-Saab and A.V. Ganesan
and the reunion of past, present and future Appellate Body Members


Tuesday 27 May 2008, 10.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon
Auditorium Jacques-Freymond, rue de Lausanne 132, 1202 Genève
For further information, or to advise your intention to attend,
please contact: ctei@graduateinstitute.ch
Coffee will be served in the cafeteria of the Graduate Institute from 9.30, and a sandwich lunch offered at 12.00.

The following past, present and future members of the Appellate Body
will be present at the Roundtable:
Chairman :
Luiz Olavo Baptista
Discussants :
Georges Abi-Saab (2000-2008)
A.V. Ganesan (2000-2008)
Julio Lacarte (1995-2001)
Florentino Feliciano (1995-2001)
Claus-Dieter Ehlermann (1995-2001)
Mitsuo Matsushita (1995-2000)
Yasuhei Taniguchi (2000-2007)
Commentators :
Shotaro Oshima (2008-2012)
Giorgio Sacerdoti (2001-2009)
David Unterhalter (2006-2009)
Lilia Bautista (2007-2011)
Jennifer Hillman (2007-2011)
Yuejiao Zhang (2008-2012)

                             Event dedicated to the memory of

                   Christopher Beeby, Said El-Naggar  and John Lockhart