Past Events

Wednesday 31 May 2017, 14:00 - Wednesday 26 October 2016, 17:15

Development Therapy Spring 2017

Shiqi Guo, Xueyin Song, Mauricio Pinzon, Nayantara Sarma, Dai Rong, Julia Seiermann

Monday 29 May 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Services liberalization and GVC participation: New evidence for...

Woori Lee , Ph.D. Candidate in International Economics

Brown Bag Lunch
Monday 22 May 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Made in China and Innovation in Korea: New Insights on Import...

Hyoungmin Han , Ph.D. Candidate in International Economics

Brown Bag Lunch
Wednesday 17 May 2017, 18:30 - 20:00

Reflections on Progress

Kemal DerviĊŸ

Vice President and Director - Global...
Monday 15 May 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Firm Performance in a Global Value Chain: Dressing Up in Bangladesh

Julia Cajal Grossi, Assistant Professor, International Economics

Brown Bag Lunch
Monday 08 May 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Time-Varying Lower Bound of Interest Rates in Europe

Dora Xia, Bank for International Settlements

Brown Bag Lunch
Thursday 04 May 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Labor Contract Law and China's "Turning Point"

Xiaojing Zhou, Ph.D. Candidate in International Economics

Brown Bag Lunch
Wednesday 26 April 2017, 17:00 - 19:00

E-Commerce in Rural China and Developing Countries

Huang Yi, Jean-Louis Arcand, Hongbing Gao, Marion Jansen, Xiaopei Jia, Robert Koopman, Marcelo Olarreaga, Ugo Panizza, and Amelia Santos-Paulino

Multi-stakeholder discussion with...
Monday 24 April 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Dynamic Mean - Preserving Spreads and the Agency Problem

Daniele Rinaldo, Ph.D. Candidate in Development Economics

Brown Bag Lunch
Monday 10 April 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

In Fed Watchers' Eyes: Hawks, Doves and Monetary Policy

Klodiana Istrefi, Bank of France

Brown Bag Lunch