Past Events

Wednesday 26 April 2017, 17:00 - 19:00

E-Commerce in Rural China and Developing Countries

Huang Yi, Jean-Louis Arcand, Hongbing Gao, Marion Jansen, Xiaopei Jia, Robert Koopman, Marcelo Olarreaga, Ugo Panizza, and Amelia Santos-Paulino

Multi-stakeholder discussion with...
Monday 24 April 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Dynamic Mean - Preserving Spreads and the Agency Problem

Daniele Rinaldo, Ph.D. Candidate in Development Economics

Brown Bag Lunch
Monday 10 April 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

In Fed Watchers' Eyes: Hawks, Doves and Monetary Policy

Klodiana Istrefi, Bank of France

Brown Bag Lunch
Monday 03 April 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Mobility, Entitlement and Perceptions of Inequality

Julia Seiermann, Ph.D. Candidate in International Economics

Brown Bag Lunch
Thursday 23 March 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Sovereign Debt Issuance and Selective Default

Wojtek Paczos, Lecturer in Economics at Cardiff University

Brown Bag Lunch
Tuesday 21 March 2017, 18:30 - 20:00

The Future of Development Finance

Financing for Development in Action Series

With the World Bank Group
Monday 20 March 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Impact of the European Financial Crisis on Demand for German...

Laura Cyron, Ph.D. Candidate in Development Economics

Brown Bag Lunch
Monday 13 March 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

The Prisoners' Redemption: a field experiment on in-group favoritism...

Shiqi Guo, Ph.D. Candidate in Development Economics

Brown Bag Lunch
Monday 06 March 2017, 12:30 - 13:45

Social Identities and Public Policies: Unintended Effects of...

Lore Vandewalle, Assistant Professor, International Economics and Pictet Chair for Finance and Development

Brown Bag Lunch
Monday 27 February 2017, 18:30 - 20:00

The Shifting Global Economic Landscape: 2017's Challenges & Opportunities

Jeffrey Franks

Director of the IMF’s Europe Office