About us

Advisory Board

The CFD is honoured to have a highly distinguished advisory board with the following members:

AB_Gibson_Brandon.jpg  

Rajna Gibson

Professor of Finance and Director of the Geneva Finance Research Institute (GFRI) of the University of Geneva

  AB_Hausmann.jpg  

Ricardo Hausmann

Director of the Center for International Development and Professor of the Practice of Economic Development, Harvard University (Chair)

             
AB_Lamy.jpg  

Pascal Lamy

President Emeritus, Jacques Delors Institute and Former Director-General, World Trade Organisation (WTO)

  AB_Pictet.jpg  

Ivan Pictet 

President, Fondation pour Genève, Fondation Pictet pour le développement

             
wyplosz-1.jpg  

Charles Wyplosz

Professor of International Economics, The Graduate Institute

  AB_Burrin.jpg  

Philippe Burrin

Director, The Graduate Institute

             

 

 

Research Team 

 

Panizza

Ugo Panizza

Professor, International Economics

Pictet Chair in Finance and Development

ugo.panizza@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 52
Personal website
Centre for Finance and Development website

Areas of Expertise

Huang

Yi Huang

Assistant Professor, International Economics

Pictet Chair for Finance and Development

yi.huang@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 40
Centre for Finance and Development website

Areas of Expertise

Vandewalle

Lore Vandewalle

Assistant Professor, International Economics

Pictet Chair for Finance and Development

lore.vandewalle@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 21
Personal web page
Centre for Finance and Development website

Areas of Expertise

Bhavnani

Ravi Bhavnani

Professor, International Relations/Political Science

ravi.bhavnani@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 53
Personal Website

Areas of Expertise

Berman

Nicolas Berman

Associate Professor, International Economics

nicolas.berman@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 35
Centre for Finance and Development website

Areas of Expertise

Carbonnier

Gilles Carbonnier

Professor, International Economics

Gilles.Carbonnier@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 45 06

Areas of Expertise

Luterbacher

Urs Luterbacher

Honorary Professor, International Relations/Political Science

urs.luterbacher@graduateinstitute.ch

Areas of Expertise

Rho

Sungmin Rho

Assistant Professor, International Relations/Political Science

sungmin.rho@graduateinstitute.ch

Areas of Expertise

Arnold

Patricia Arnold

Coordinator, Centre for Finance and Development

patricia.arnold@graduateinstitute.ch

+41 22 908 59 17

Arnold

Patricia Arnold

Coordinator, Centre for Finance and Development

patricia.arnold@graduateinstitute.ch

+41 22 908 59 17

Cyron

Laura Cyron

Research Assistant, Development Economics

laura.cyron@graduateinstitute.ch