Washington, DC



The Washington, DC Chapter was launched on 5 March 2007 was officially recognised on 12 March 2007.

Committee Members

  • Miren Aparicio (‘94 )
  • Corinne Delechat ('89, '91)
  • Paul Mathieu ('87)
  • Flavius Mihaies ('03, '05)
  • Nadine Pequignot ('12)
  • Mitch Robinson ('12)
  • Sherry Stephenson ('73, '87)
  • Miranda Witzig (’11)


Information: Steering Committee


Washington DC Alumni Chapter Scholarship Flyer


Monica Ma, Master candidate in Development Studies, has been awarded this year’s Washington DC Alumni Chapter Scholarship.


Mirko Reul, Master candidate in International Relations / Political Science, has been awarded the 2015-16 Washington DC Alumni Chapter Scholarship.


Humberto Viera Barbosa Laudares, beneficiary of the Washington DC Alumni Chapter’s scholarship in 2011 and 2012 defended his thesis in October and obtained his PhD In International Economics with Magna Cum Laude.