Rita E. Hauser

 

Rita E. Hauser préside la Fondation Hauser. Avocate internationale, elle a été pendant plus de vingt ans l'associée de l’étude Stroock & Stroock & Lavan à New York. Elle a également siégé au « US President’s Foreign Intelligence Advisory Board » de 2001 à 2004 et de 2009 à 2013.

Connue pour son engagement dans le domaine public et la philanthropie, Rita Hauser s'est particulièrement intéressée à la résolution des conflits internationaux et aux questions de sécurité et de droits humains. Elle préside l'International Peace Institute, une organisation de recherche au service de la communauté des Nations Unies, et a été présidente du Conseil consultatif de l’International Crisis Group. Elle a siégé au conseil de nombreuses organisations, dont l’International Institute for Strategic Studies à Londres et la RAND Corporation.

En 1997, Rita Hauser a fondé avec son mari, à la Harvard Kennedy School, le Hauser Center for Nonprofit Organizations, dont elle préside le Conseil consultatif. Les Hauser ont été également les principaux bienfaiteurs du Hauser Global Law School Program de l’Université de New York. Mme Hauser a été élue au conseil d’administration de la faculté de droit de cette même université.

Rita Hauser a fait des études de droit à l’Université de Strasbourg, à l’Université Harvard et à l’Université de Paris. De 2009 à 2013, elle a présidé le conseil de Friends of the Graduate Institute, la fondation de soutien de l’Institut aux Etats-Unis.

Rita Hauser

 

Rita E. Hauser chairs the Hauser Foundation. She is an international lawyer and former senior partner at the New York law firm, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan where she worked for more than twenty years. Rita Hauser served on the US President's Foreign Intelligence Advisory Board from 2001 to 2004 and from 2009 to 2013.

Known for her public service and philanthropic work, Rita Hauser is interested in international conflict resolution, security and human rights. She chairs the International Peace Institute, a research organisation serving the United Nations community, and was Chair of the Advisory Board of the International Crisis Group. She has been a director of many organisations, including the International Institute for Strategic Studies in London and the RAND Corporation.

In 1997 Rita Hauser and her husband founded the Hauser Center for Nonprofit Organizations at Harvard Kennedy School, and she chairs its Advisory Board. The Hausers were also the principal benefactors of the Hauser Global Law School Program at New York University. Rita Hauser was elected to the Board of Trustees of New York University Law School.

She holds advanced degrees from the University of Strasbourg, Harvard and NYU Law Schools, and the University of Paris Law Faculty. Rita Hauser chaired the board of the Friends of the Graduate Institute, the support foundation of the Graduate Institute in the USA, from 2009 to 2013.