Faculty

Faculty.jpg

 

The courses provided as part of the two interdisciplinary Master programmes are taught by a diverse group of excellent teaching faculty, as well as a range of visiting professors and outside experts who have extensive experience in the various specializations specific to the Institute’s programmes. The faculty teaches the core introductory courses and the core courses of the specialization tracks.

 

Balachandran

Gopalan Balachandran

Professeur, Histoire et Politique Internationales

gopalan.balachandran@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 58 74

Domaines d'expertise

Baldwin

Richard E. Baldwin

Professeur, Economie internationale

richard.baldwin@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 45 80

Domaines d'expertise

Bharadwaj

Aditya Bharadwaj

Professeur, Anthropologie et sociologie

aditya.bharadwaj@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 44 05

Domaines d'expertise

Biersteker

Thomas J. Biersteker

Professeur, Relations internationales/science politique

Curt Gasteyger Chair in International Security and Conflict Studies

thomas.biersteker@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 58 07

Domaines d'expertise

Dietz

Jörg Dietz

Professeur invité, Programmes interdisciplinaires

jorg.dietz@graduateinstitute.ch

Domaines d'expertise

Gironde

Christophe Gironde

Chargé d'enseignement et de recherche, Etudes du développement

christophe.gironde@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone : +41 22 908 45 16

Domaines d'expertise

Gorz Swanson

Jean Gorz Swanson

Chargé d'enseignement invité , Programmes interdisciplinaires

Domaines d'expertise

Hanhimäki

Jussi Hanhimäki

Professeur, Histoire internationale

Jussi.Hanhimaki@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 58 67
Professional website

Domaines d'expertise

Hecht

Susanna Hecht

Professeur, Histoire internationale

susanna.hecht@graduateinstitute.ch

Domaines d'expertise

Hufty

Marc Hufty

Professeur titulaire, Etudes du développement

marc.hufty@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 45 20

Domaines d'expertise

Jütersonke

Oliver Jütersonke

Chargé d'enseignement invité , Etudes du développement

oliver.jutersonke@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone : +41 22 908 57 36

Domaines d'expertise

Kickbusch

Ilona Kickbusch

Professeur associé, Programmes interdisciplinaires

Ilona.Kickbusch@graduateinstitute.ch

+41 22 908 62 63

Domaines d'expertise

Monsutti

Alessandro Monsutti

Professeur, Anthropologie et sociologie

alessandro.monsutti@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone : +41 22 908 44 06

Domaines d'expertise

Moraes Silva

Graziella Moraes Silva

Professeur assistant, Anthropologie et sociologie

graziella.moraes@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 45 84

Domaines d'expertise

Nguyen

Vinh-Kim Nguyen

Professeur, Anthropologie et sociologie

vinh-kim.nguyen@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 44 16

Domaines d'expertise

Ould Mohamedou

Mohammad-Mahmoud Ould Mohamedou

Professeur, Histoire internationale

mahmoud.mohamedou@graduateinstitute.ch

+41 22 908 58 48
Wikipedia page

Domaines d'expertise

Panizza

Ugo Panizza

Professeur, Economie internationale

Pictet Chair in Finance and Development

ugo.panizza@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 52
Personal website
Centre for Finance and Development website

Domaines d'expertise

Sanchez

Rafael Sanchez

Chargé d'enseignement et de recherche, Anthropologie et sociologie

Phone: +41 22 908 44 15

Domaines d'expertise

Somerville

Claire Somerville

Chargé d'enseignement invité , Affaires internationales

claire.somerville@graduateinstitute.ch

Domaines d'expertise

Sylvan

David Sylvan

Professeur, Relations internationales/science politique

david.sylvan@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone : +41 22 908 59 42

Domaines d'expertise

Thornton

Ashley Thornton

Chargé d'enseignement invité , Affaires internationales

ashley.thornton@graduateinstitute.ch

+41 22 908 59 44

Domaines d'expertise

Vandewalle

Lore Vandewalle

Professeur adjoint, Economie internationale

Pictet Chair for Finance and Development

lore.vandewalle@graduateinstitute.ch

Phone: +41 22 908 59 21
Personal web page
Centre for Finance and Development website

Domaines d'expertise

Wennmann

Achim Wennmann

Chargé d'enseignement invité , Programmes interdisciplinaires

achim.wennmann@graduateinstitute.ch

Domaines d'expertise

Master in
International
Affairs

Master in
Development
Studies