Visiting Fellows & Research Associates

Each year, the Centre welcomes scholars from leading research institutes around the world and policy practitioners from major international organizations to spend up to one year in residence. Together with the core research team, Graduate Institute faculty, and students, the selected visitors build a vibrant intellectual community advancing research on various aspects of global governance from different regional and institutional vantage points.

Interested scholars and practitioners should consult the Visiting Programmes web page for further information.

 

Firat Bayar 140x140.jpg

  


Firat Bayar

 

Senior Visiting Fellow, Counsellor, Turkish Foreign Ministry

Email: firat.bayar@graduateinstitute.ch

More info

 

 

 

 

 


 

Carolyn Deere Birkbeck prof photo new.jpg

  


Carolyn Deere Birkbeck

 

Visiting Fellow, Senior Researcher, Global Economic Governance Programme, Blavatnik School of Government, University of Oxford

Email: carolyn.deree@graduateinstitute.ch

 

More info

 

 

 


 

Laura  Dolci Kanaan-180x200-2-Photo.jpg

  


Laura Dolci-Kanaan

 

Senior Visiting Fellow, Secretary, Humanitarian Funds, UN Human Rights, Geneva

Email: laura.dolci@graduateinstitute.ch

 

 

 

 

 


 

Lukasz-180x200.jpg

 

Lukasz Bochenek

 

Research associate, Executive Certificate Advocacy in International Affairs

Email: lukasz.bochenek@graduateinstitute.ch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eric 180-200.jpg

 

Eric Degila 

 

Research Associate, Visiting Professor, Waseda University, Tokyo

Email: eric.degila@graduateinstitute.ch

More info

 

 

 

 

 

Duberry Jerome 140x140.jpg

 

Jérôme Duberry

 

Research Associate

Email: jerome.duberry@graduateinstitute.ch

More info

 

 

 

 

Jonas_Hagmann 180-200.jpg

 

Jonas Hagmann


Research Associate, NSF Ambizione Fellow, Institute of Science, Technology and Policy (ISTP), ETH Zürich
 

Email: jonas.hagmann@istp.ethz.ch

More info

 

 


 

Miia 180-200.jpg

 

Miia Halme-Tuomisaari

 

Research Associate, University of Helsinki

Email: miia.halme@helsinki.fi

More info

 

 

 


 

zuzka 180-200.jpg  

Zuzana Hudáková

 

Research Associate, PhD Candidate in International Relations/Political Science

Email: zuzana.hudakova@graduateinstitute.ch

More info

 

 

 
 

 

Catherine 180-200.jpg  

Catherine Monagle 

 

Research associate, Senior Fellow, United Nations University - Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability

Email: monagle@unu.edu

 

 

 


 

Anita 180x200.jpg  

Anita Prakash

 

Director General, Policy Department, Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA)

Email: anita.prakash@graduateinstitute.ch

More info

 

 


 

Roxana Radu 180x200.jpg  

Roxana Radu

 

Research Associate, Programme Manager at the Geneva Internet Platform (GIP) and DiploFoundation

Email: roxana.radu@graduateinstitute.ch

More Info

 

 


 

Pavel Satra.JPG  

Pavel Šatra

 

Junior Visiting Fellow, Leuphana University of Lüneburg, Doctoral Programme Democracy Under Stress

Email:pavel.satra@graduateinstitute.ch

More Info

 

 


 

 

Takehiko Uemura

 

Visiting Fellow, Professor, Global Cooperation and Area Studies, International College of Arts and Sciences, Yokohama City University

Email: takehiko.uemura@graduateinstitute.ch

More info


 

 

Marcos 180-200.jpg

 

Marcos Tourinho

 

Research Associate, Lecturer in International Relations, Fundação Getulio Vargas, São Paulo

Email: marcos.tourinho@graduateinstitute.ch

More Info

 

 


 

Marusa 180-200.jpg  

Marusa Veber

 

Junior Research Fellow, Faculty of Law, University of Ljubljana

Email: marusa.veber@graduateinstitute.ch

More info


 

Walton 180-200.jpg  

Andrew Walton 

 

Research Associate, Lecturer in Political Philosophy, Newcastle University

Email: andrew.walton@ncl.ac.uk

More info